Sorry..

.. for not updating for so long! For once the reason actually isn’t not having anything interesting to blog about, I have actually had so much to do I haven’t had time to update. The most boring reason Im so busy is school – somehow everything will be happening in october and november it seems, I got 4 assignments with 3 different groups and we have to read about 75 pages a day to keep up with the lectures. A more fun reason is that Rob is here to visit me 😀

Rob has been here since last weekend and I try to spend most of the time I don’t have to spend on school with him obviously. Saturday we went to the Bund, I also showed him Helens. Saturday we planned on joining a one-day trip to Wujiajiao canale town, the Venezia of China. Rob didn’t sleep on the plane though and I was tired too, so we didn’t really make it to the last bus. Lucky for us a guy called mr.Chen has made it his job to offer tourists that didn’t make the last bus his driving services though, so we still made it to Wujiajiao 🙂 We shared the minibus with 3 japanese people living and working in Shanghai and the 5 of us got to decide how long to stay in the town before returning. We stayed in Wujiajiao for 3 hours walking arround, having lunch and taking a little boattrip on the canales – Im so happy I took the time to go there rather than just showing Rob Qibao – Wujiajiao is a lot bigger, there are less people and I liked the buildings much better. It was nice to get completely out of the city as well, didn’t see gigantic skyscrapers in the background for once.

The rest of the week I have had to study a lot, meeting groups, doing research and preparing for class. It is hard to juggle my social life and school right now, but next week will be better as it is a Chinese holiday 🙂

Leave a Reply

