Pirates of Shanghai

Last night I went to an event called Pirates of Shanghai with some friends from school/Helens.  Irene and I met up with the others at Peoples Square because Sho thought it would be cool to take purikuri (sticker-photos) in our costumes. I love purikuri, took tons of them when I lived in Japan.  The pictures turned out pretty cool and it was great fun 🙂

After distributing the stickers we headed down to the bund for the party. The party was on a boat and the plan was to go up and down the Huangpu river, but because we were too many people it didn’t move. I get seasick easily so I didn’t really mind that too much to be honest 🙂 I had no idea, but we were actually VIPs – meaning we had our own kickass table with people getting us whatever we wanted at the bar and everything. The boat looked pretty cool with pirate decorations and people in costumes everywhere. We had a great time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

