The Financial Tower

Sorry about not writing for a while, figured I would wait until I hade something interesting to blog about rather than keep complaining about having finals and stuff, hehe.

Yesterday I took the evening off and went to Hyatt Park bar on the 92nd floor of Shanghai’s Financial Tower. I had never been up there before and I wanted to check out the wiew and the bar as well, besides it was ladies night so I got free champagne.  We got really lucky with the weather, it wasn’t cloudy at all and the wiew was pretty amazing.  I have never actually looked down on the Pearl Tower and the Jin Mao Tower before, it really made me realise how tall the financial tower is. Was a great evening with dancing, talking and just hanging out with friends. Today it’s back to studying, if I do really well and get a lot done during the day I will have dinner with some friends later tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

