Kyomizu Dera

One of the most popular temple areas in Kyoto is Kyomizu Dera. As both the temple itself and its location, overlooking the whole city, is awesome I definitely understand how it gained so much popularity 🙂 The temple is easy to reach from Kyoto station by bus and the entrance is 500 yen or something, so all very doable. Rob and I got lucky with the weather, so the view was simply amazing. Close to the temple there is several things you can do for luck. I tried to walk from one of the Love stones to the other for eternal love – and I did it! 🙂 All the Japanese girls were cheering for me and everything, a nice moment.

In short, Kyomizu dera is a must for everyone visiting Kyoto 🙂

2 responses to “Kyomizu Dera

  1. I love Kiyomizu-dera and the Golden Temple. Went to Tokyo and Kyoto two years ago and I sooooo want to go back. Your posts make me want to go back and see Osaka, Nara and the other cities I didn’t get to go to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

