Arriving in the Netherlands

A few days ago I moved in with Rob  here in Almere Haven, the Netherlands. I don’t think it has really hit me yet that I live here now, but I do like to be here so far 🙂 Rob was very sweet to me when I arrived, giving me flowers and making dinner – definitely a keeper that one ^^

My first weekend has been pretty social, saturday we had dinner with Rob’s dad, stephmother and sister and sunday we met up with his cousin and his cousin’s girlfriend, had lunch and went to central Almere.  It is such a relief to see that dutch people eat more or less the same food as Norwegians and have more or less the same hobbies.  Going back to Oslo to visit won’t be hard either due to the short distance and low airfares. I don’t think living here will be a problem at all 🙂

Leave a Reply

